Powwow Fond-du-Luth Casino FDL Police Black Bear Casino Resort Assisted Living Facility FDL Transit


Tribal Government

Tribal Council

The governing body of the Fond du Lac Reservation is the Reservation Business Committee, or Tribal Council, which is composed of a Chairperson, Secretary/Treasurer, and Three Representatives; one from District 1, Cloquet; one from District 2 Sawyer; and one from District 3, Brookston. All are elected to four-year terms on a staggered basis with the Chairperson and Secretary-Treasurer also serving as members of the Executive Committee of the Minnesota Chippewa Tribe.

Current Tribal Council Members

(click images below for larger version)

Kevin DuPuis - Tribal Chairman

Ferdinand Martineau - Secretary/Treasurer

Wally Dupuis - District I (Cloquet) Representative

Bruce M. Savage - District II (Sawyer) Representative

Roger M. Smith - District III (Brookston) Representative