

Janis A. Fairbanks, Ph.D. Chair Inaugural FDL Anishinaabemowin Coordinator **Current Board Member**

ls this you?

Current Board Member Vice Chair (vacant)

A copy of the Bylaws is on the FDLREZ.COM website

Meet your Language Advisory Board.

We are here to help you enhance and preserve our language "by putting our heads together to see what life we can make for our children." * (paraphrased from Chief Sitting Bull quote.) Put your ideas to work, tell us what you want.

Join one of our committees if you want to share your talent, or simply attend the meetings to give your input then. Send ideas and letters to:

FDL Language Advisory Board 1720 Big Lake Road Cloquet, MN 55720 Email contact: janis.fairbanks@gmail.com



Sonny Greensky, Elder Advisor **Inaugural Board Member**

Wayne Dupuis Secretary Inaugural Board Member



Robert B "Sonny" Peacock, Ed.D. **Current Board Member** Director/CEO FDLTCC Tribal Board

If you are interested in being a language advisory board member, send an email to jeffsavage@fdlrez.com or call him at 218-878-7582



In 2010 Veronica Smith asked [Former RBC Chair] Robert (Sonny) Peacock if he could help present to the RBC the declaration of Ojibwemowin as the official language of FDL. "He was my best resource on how to proceed with such a task. We, (mostly him) drafted a Resolution and presented it to the Reservation Business Committee." Resolution #1421/10 Declaration of the Ojibwe Language as the Official Language of the Fond du Lac Band of Lake Superior Chippewa was passed on December 7, 2010.



"I would like to create environments where a person can feel comfortable enough to learn and speak among others." ~ Reynolds

In Memoriam Ralph Fairbanks-ba

Language Advisory Board

Veronica Smith Inaugural Board Member

Inaugural Language Advisory Board Members who previously served:

Tara Dupuis, Thomas Howes, Dawn LaPrairie, and Jennifer Johnson Murray. Miigwechiwenim!